Aaron Mackrill Memorial Scholarships


Terms and conditions      Application form                                           


This scholarship was established in October 2011 to honour the former President of CFT, Aaron Mackrill, who passed away on Anzac Day 2010 at just 29 years of age, after a brave battle with CF.

The Aaron Mackrill Memorial Scholarships will be available to anyone with CF, living in Tasmania who wishes to study at Post Compulsory level, for example a University course, vocational education and training or other accredited and nationally recognised programs.

At the launch of the Aaron Mackrill Scholarship

Left to Right: A representative of the Mystate Foundation, Judi McGee (CFT Vice President and Mum of Aaron Mackrill), Lizzie Van Dongen (CFT Member) and Paula Wriedt (CFT Executive Officer).


The Aaron Mackrill Memorial Scholarship has been made possible through donations that were given in Aaron’s memory following his passing, along with a generous donation from the Mystate Financial Community Foundation. The first scholarships were awarded for study in 2012. Scholarships are worth up to $1500, depending on the length of the course and are paid in annual instalments.

For more information about the Aaron Mackrill Scholarship, please see the 'Tems and Conditions' or 'Application form' above.

Proudly supported by:
My State logo